Get Involved!


    Please contact members of the Board of Directors and let them know that what we need most are a change in governance, the preservation of both campsites, and a true, viable path to long-term sustainability:

    Damian Brennan ’87, ’91-’95, President
    Timothy Conners ’73, President-Elect
    Joseph Riddle ’88, ’95, ’97, Vice-President
    Charles Wardlaw ’69, Vice President
    Timothy Wong ’78, ’79, Treasurer
    Nita B. Luis, Secretary
    Patrick O’Malley ’80, Past President
    Thomas Berger ’78, Member
    Francisco Bonilla ’74, ’75, Member
    Cord Campbell ’93, Member
    Paula Souverijn-Eisenberg ’95, ’96, ’98, Member
    Marjorie Engber, MAC Chair
    Lawrence Fried ’83, ’84, Member
    Priya Jain, Member
    Carl Manalo ’95, ’96, ’11, Member
    Mariella Martinez ’92, ’93, Member
    Sean Campbell ’96, ’97, Member
    Doug Sgarro ’74, ’75, ’80, Member
    Stephen Hoffman ’59, ’60, Member


    We need your help if we are to succeed in saving Camp Rising Sun as we know it. If you would like to join Alumni & Friends of Camp Rising Sun, please email us at In particular, if you are a student with time off during a school break and would like to help, please contact us.

    Please also contact us if you have any suggestions or opinions. We welcome views from all alumni and friends of CRS.


    Join our mailing list, and Like and Follow our official Facebook page (see below) to receive important news and updates.

    Mailing List Signup

    Unable to display Facebook posts.
    Show error

    Error: (#4) Application request limit reached
    Type: OAuthException
    Code: 4
    Please refer to our Error Message Reference.